4th Quarter DEA Meeting, 18 November

DEA Q4 2010 Meeting Minutes
0900, Thursday, 18 November 2010

DEA Chairman Morris Keene, Oxy, opened the meeting and welcomed the attendees. The meeting was graciously hosted by Baker Hughes at its Rankin Road facility. 

Next came the presentation, nomination and election of officers for 2-year terms beginning in 2011. The slate of candidates was: 

Ben Bloys, Chevron – Chairman
Don Campo, Bluescape Resources – Vice Chairman
Mike Killalea, IADC – Secretary-Treasurer
David Dowell, Chevron – Advisory Board
Bernie McCoy, FMC Technologies – Advisory Board
Ron Bland, Baker Hughes Drilling Fluids – Advisory Board
Roy Long, NETL-DOE – Advisory Board
John Kozicz, Transocean – Advisory Board
Glenda Wylie, Halliburton Energy Services – Advisory Board
Thomas Gee, Weatherford International – Advisory Board
Michael Jellison, National Oilwell Varco – Advisory Board
Ali Daneshy, University of Houston – Advisory Board
JC Cunha, Ph.D., P.Eng., Petrobras Americas – Advisory Board
Keith Lynch, ConocoPhillips – Advisory Board 

There were no nominations from the floor. There were sufficient members present to constitute a quorum. The members present approved the slate of candidates. 

Then Secretary-Treasurer Mike Killalea presented the year-end financial report. As of 18 November, the association is in sound financial condition. DEA possesses $7,551 in its checking and $17,685 in its savings account, for a total of $25,236.

 Then the presentations began. These were: 

Following the presentations, the meeting was adjourned.